I’m in the middle of something

I just spent the last seven hours writing a play that will be performed on stage in sixteen hours by two women I met tonight, directed by a man I met tonight.  I’m writing for a twenty four hour play festival and I’m a member of one of seven teams of crazy, amazing artists who will be making some awesome live theater happen, X Games style tomorrow night   tonight (it’s late/early).  I can’t wait to see what happens.  I can’t wait to see how what I just wrote is translated and transformed by my team mates into a living creature.  It’s so exciting!  And it’s for a good cause.  It is being produced by the lovely ladies of the fabulous Above The Curve Theatre.  The play festival will benefit the Alzheimer’s Association.  So, it’s bed time for me, for a few hours at least.  And then it’s on with the show!

About audreyryan

semi-pro rogue theatre critic
This entry was posted in my partially fictionalized life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m in the middle of something

  1. valerielmt says:

    I love your blog. It’s very entertaining and I love the randomness :) I wanted to nominate you for the Versatile Blogger Award. Accepting comes with a few rules….

    1. Thank the person who awarded you and link back to them in your post.
    2. Tell 7 Random facts about yourself.
    3. Pass the award on to 7 new found (or old favorite) bloggers.
    4. Contact each blogger you want to pass the award on to and let them know you’ve done so, and let the giver of your award know you accept it… or not.

    Congrats!

    Be well,

    Valerie

  2. Selma says:

    That sounds fantastic. I hope you post about how it all went. I would be really interested to hear about it. Best wishes for a great night!

If you have something to say ... say it!

